The Believer – Interview with Michael Silverblatt

Posted on July 20, 2010

0


I just came across this wonderful interview with Michael Silverblatt, host of Bookworm on KCRW.   I love his honesty, vulnerability, and lack of pretense.  Someone like Micheal Silverblatt reinforces the idea that one need only be true to his/her own vision and voice to be successful.  Well, add strong doses of confidence, confidence that comes from inside, not from degrees, and hard work.   His special tidbits from his experiences hosting literary giants like Kurt Vonnegut, Joan Didion, Norman Mailer, and Susan Sontag are amazing.  There are so many things I like about this interview that I’m going to stop here and encourage you to read it.  I hope it leaves you with a smile, like it did for me.

The Believer – Interview with Michael Silverblatt.

Posted in: Ideas