Sunday Snaps: Flowers at Grace Cathedral

Posted on June 1, 2010

0


Being a busy mama, I don’t always have as much time as I’d like for creativity and inspiration.  That said, I’ve seen some of the amazing things other mamas have found the time to achieve,  and it inspires me to drop the excuses and make the most of the time I have.    When Sunday roles around, my husband takes care of our toddler, giving me time to do something  I love;  taking a late afternoon stroll in my beloved San Francisco to snap shots of whatever catches my eye.  This is usually one of the following:  flowers, architecture, people, and scenic views.  I also have a soft spot for the irreverent images that occasionally present themselves.  Driving past Grace Cathedral, I noticed some beautiful flowers blooming on the California Street side, so I decided to come back later and snap some shots.  I’m so glad I did.  The flowers are beautiful, and the many roses that are blooming smell divine.  Click on an image below to start.  Once the series opens, you can move forward through the pix by clicking on the displayed photo.

